Jerry L. Pigsley named 2018 Boss of the Year by the Lincoln Legal Professionals Association

Jerry L. Pigsley Photo

Jerry L. Pigsley was recently named Boss of the Year by the Lincoln Legal Professionals Association.  He is a partner in the firm’s Labor & Employment practice group.

This prestigious and highly coveted award is given to an individual considered to be an exceptional workplace leader based on the following criteria:

  • Education, accomplishment;
  • Honesty, integrity;
  • Respect for profession;
  • Consideration of staff and clients;
  • Flexibility, punctuality and courteousness;
  • Generosity of wages and benefits;
  • Compassion; and
  • Support of the Lincoln Legal Professionals Association.

“This is one of the most humble and kind people I believe I have ever met. He has a tremendous workload and, yet, you never hear him complain. He truly cares about the work he does for his clients and it is obvious that they sense this when you hear the kind words of praise they offer about him...He is very committed and cares about each group and activity he is involved in, but I would have to say that being a Shrine clown is close to the top of his list…The Shriners Hospitals are also very near and dear to his heart…It is also very evident how much he loves his wife and children and is proud of them…my attorney makes it a priority to be there for his son and family…In so many ways, he puts others before himself.”

In addition, Vickie Starr, assistant office manager, was named Lincoln Legal Professional of the Year, and Morgan Myers, legal assistant, was recognized as the 2018 scholarship winner. The Nebraska Legal Professionals Association recently named Vickie Starr as the Nebraska Legal Professional of the Year.

Award winners: Vickie Starr, Jerry Pigsley and Morgan Myers

Pigsley was nominated by Robin Neumeier, and Starr was nominated by Dennis Mann, all winners and nominators are from Woods Aitken.

For five consecutive years, Woods Aitken attorneys have been recognized as Boss of the Year by the LLPA.  This is an incredible accomplishment and recognizes the respect, compassion and support Woods Aitken has for its staff and their involvement in LLPA.

  • Jerry L. Pigsley  2018
  • Allen L. Overcash   2017
  • Terry C. Dougherty  2016
  • Robert B. Evnen  2015
  • Edward H. Tricker  2014